The Files module makes it easy for you and your clients to share files and complete eSignature requests.

Internal user view

File channels

When a client is created, a files channel is automatically created as well. Your team can add files and your client can as well. Both parties always see the exact same thing. Drag-and-drop is also fully supported.

When you click the New button in the top-right you can:

  • Upload file (you can also drag & drop)
  • Add a link
  • Create a folder

When you click the Actions button on a file (the 3 dots on the right) you can:

  • Download
  • Preview
  • Rename
  • Delete

File channel visibility

Only team members who are assigned visibility to a client can see the client and associated file channels on the Files page. So if you have a larger team and you don't want everyone to be notified about file uploads, the best way to do that is using client assignment and visibility rules.

Group file sharing

You can create a files channel with multiple clients by clicking on the + button but all clients must be assigned to the same company. This is privacy precaution put in place so that you don't accidentally start a conversation with clients that don't know each other.

Notifications

In the sidebar, you and your clients will see a notification when new files have been added. This notification goes away when the files are viewed. In addition, we send out an email notification when appropriate that contain the names of files that have been added.

Important: Email notifications are sent 5 minutes after new files have been added and only if the notification is not viewed in that 5 minute period. This ensures your clients don't receive unnecessary email.